WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 Format & Schedule

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 Format & Schedule

The teams will play two GSL style groups followed by a double-elimination bracket.

The Dota 2 tournament WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 will be taking place on January 09-12, 2020, in the “BUKA” Entertainment Center located on the territory of the tourist complex “Bukovel” (Ukraine). Eight teams from six competitive regions will participate in the main event.

The event kicks off with two GSL-style groups that will define the participants of a double-elimination bracket. All matches except the Grand-Finals are played until two map wins. The Grand-Finals are played until three wins.

Schedule (in local GMT+2 time and CET)

Day 1 (January 09)

Preshow (broadcast starts) — 09:00 (GMT+2); 08:00 (CET)
Group A Initial match #1 — 10:00 (GMT+2); 09:00 (CET)
Group A Initial match #2 — 13:00 (GMT+2); 12:00 (CET)
Group B Initial match #1 — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
Group B Initial match #2 — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)
Group B Elimination match — 22:00 (GMT+2); 21:00 (CET)

Day 2 (January 10)

Preshow (broadcast starts) — 09:00 (GMT+2); 08:00 (CET)
Group A Elimination match — 10:00 (GMT+2); 09:00 (CET)
Group A Winners' match — 13:00 (GMT+2); 12:00 (CET)
Group A Decider match — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
Group B Winners' match — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)
Group B Decider match — 22:00 (GMT+2); 21:00 (CET)

Day 3 (January 11)

Preshow (broadcast starts) — 13:00 (GMT+2); 12:00 (CET)
Upper bracket semifinals #1 — 14:00 (GMT+2); 13:00 (CET)
Upper bracket semifinals #2 — 17:00 (GMT+2); 16:00 (CET)
Lower bracket first match — 20:00 (GMT+2); 19:00 (CET)
Upper bracket Finals — 23:00 (GMT+2); 22:00 (CET)

Day 4 (January 12)

Preshow — 15:00 (GMT+2); 14:00 (CET)
Lower Bracket Finals  — 16:00 (GMT+2); 15:00 (CET)
Showmatch — 19:00 (GMT+2); 18:00 (CET)
Grand Finals — 20:00 (GMT+2); 19:00 (CET)

Group Stage participants

Group A

  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Team Spirit
  • Geek Fam
  • Royal Never Give Up

Group B 

  • Fighting PandaS
  • Gambit Esports 
  • FURIA Esports
  • Nigma

Media representatives can request more information from WePlay! Esports Press Office at: press@weplay.tv

Learn more about the event on weplay.tv and our social media:  Reddit, Instagram, and Twitter.


#WePlay #WePlayDota2 #WePlayMinor #BukovelMinor

Source: WePlay! Esports Press Office
Date: 12.25.2019

Contact information for media outlets:
press@weplay.tv

press.weplay.tv

Dota2
About WePlay Esports

About WePlay Esports

WePlay Esports is an esports media holding company with key offices in the USA, China, and Ukraine. The holding company combines the best practices of esports, media, and entertainment fields to provide cutting-edge products and services worldwide.

Since 2012, the WePlay Esports brand is well-known for the high- quality organization and broadcast of online esports tournaments and LAN finals. Besides creating and hosting esports events, the holding company’s expertise lies in developing specialized IT solutions and a proprietary tournament platform, as well as brand integration into esports, and media rights sales.

By harnessing what the public is most passionate about — esports and entertainment — the holding embraces the opportunities and challenges in esports that empower businesses. They thereby evolve with this valuable global audience in the modern esports environment.